The Palmer Laboratory in the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics at Columbia University uses NMR spectroscopy to study the structures and dynamical properties of proteins and other macromolecules.

The figure at left depicts the amplitude of backbone motions of the Escherichia coli ribonuclease H protein.

Results and Images

People
Molecular Biophysics Seminar
Software
Protein NMR Spectroscopy: Principles and Practice
Publications
Educational Materials
How to find us
Internal Laboratory Site (password required)

Current Group Members

Arthur G. Palmer, III (agp6@columbia.edu)
Paul Harvilla (pbh2107@columbia.edu)
Paul O'Brien (pao2111@columbia.edu)
Tim Zeiske (tz2155@columbia.edu)

Former Group Members

Graduate Students

Nathan Astrof (nastrof@citytech.cuny.edu) Joel Butterwick (jbutterwic@mail.rockefeller.edu)
Peter A. Carr (carr@media.mit.edu) Michael Grey (mjgrey1@gmail.com)
Chris Kroenke (kroenkec@ohsu.edu) Arthur M. Mandel (amm28@columbia.edu)
Vesco Miloushev (vzm1@columbia.edu) Nichole O'Connell (nichole.oconnell@astrazeneca.com)
Keri Siggers (ksiggers@bluebirdbio.com) Kate Stafford (kastafford@gmail.com)
Ashley Stuart (astuart@optonline.net) Nikola Trbovic (nikola@trbovic.de)
Oleg Trott (oleg.trott@gmail.com) Elizabeth Valentine (gulabjamen@gmail.com)

Postdoctoral Scientists

Mikael Akke (mikael.akke@bpc.lu.se) Clay Bracken (wcb2001@mail.med.cornell.edu)
Jaehyun Cho (jaehyuncho@neo.tamu.edu) Francesca Massi (francesca.massi@umassmed.edu)
Michelle Gill (michelle.gill@nih.gov) Tatyana Igumenova (tigumenova@tamu.edu)
Ying Li (ying.li.1@louisville.edu) Pat Loria (patrick.loria@yale.edu)
Paul Robustelli (Paul.Robustelli@DEShawResearch.com) Chunyu Wang (wangc5@rpi.edu)

Last modified 1/28/15. Send comments to (agp6@columbia.edu)